Log in

Jim Grossnicklaus Award

The JG Award was established to honor an OSFMA member who has served schools and deserves extraordinary recognition.

Nominations for Jim Grossnicklaus Award

Any OSFMA member may nominate another OSFMA member for the award. 

The nomination should include:

  • Name of nominee
  • Nominee’s current title and employer
  • Information on how the nominee meets any of the award criteria

Candidates must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a current OSFMA member; and 
  • Demonstrates outstanding leadership and management skills and earning the support and respect of their fellow staff; or
  • Had a notable achievement in their place of employment; or 
  • Contributed to the statewide improvement of facility-related activities, i.e., legislative activities, providing assistance to other schools, and/or professional development efforts.

Nominations are generally due by the end of January each year. Email the nomination information to OSFMA or submit via this form. Include contact information for those completing the nomination.

Honorary Membership

The Board has the authority, by majority vote, to honor a longstanding member with an Honorary Membership. This membership is free for the lifetime of the member. To bestow an Honorary Membership, the member must meet all of the following qualifications:

  • Must be (or been in the past) a member in good standing.
  • Must have served the Association in an official capacity, such as board or committee service.
  • Extraordinary acts or service to schools or OSFMA.

Honorary Members

Jon Bagshaw
George Bliss
Richard Bonebrake
Mick Byrd
Ross Cain
David Church
Ron DeWilde
Paul Eggleston
Ted Evans
Bud Hillman
Dennis Jones
Chuck Kershner
Bill Key
Larry King
Doug Lemley
James Lunan
Tana Stewart
Chuck Volz
Jil Webber
Pierre Dehaze
Laura Nichols
Angie Peterman

Past Jim Grossnicklaus Award Recipients

1999 | Bill Key
2000 | Larry King
2001 | Jon Bagshaw
2002 | Dennis Jones
2003 | Ron DeWilde
2004 | Chuck Volz
2005 | Paul Eggleston
2006 | Dave Church
2007 | Ron Stewart
2008 | Eric Shawn
2009 | Jil Webber
2010 | Bruce Lathers
2011 | Tana Stewart
2012 | Doug Lemley
2013 | Melinda Shumaker
2014 | Jim Jenney
2015 | Deen Hylton
2016 | Mike Tiller
2017 | Terry Taylor
2018 | Joel Smallwood
2019 | Jon von Behren
2022 | John Gilbert
2023 | Alan Crapser

Oregon School Facilities Management Association

707 13th St SE, Ste 100, Salem, Oregon 97301
p: 503-480-7209 |

Copyright OSFMA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software